Jan 19

The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley

Teen Life, Grief/Loss

Teen Life, Grief/Loss


The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley by Shaun David Hutchinson

Andrew Brawlely was supposed to die that night.  His parents did, and so did his sister, but he survived.  

Now he lives in the hospital.  He serves food in the cafeteria, he hangs out with the nurses, and he sleeps in a forgotten supply closet.  Drew is in hiding from his past, his guilt, and those who are trying to find him.  

Then one night a boy named Rusty is wheeled into the ER, burned on half his body by hateful classmates.  His agony calls out to Drew like a beacon, pulling them together through all their pain.  In Rusty, Drew sees hope, and a future.

But Drew knows that life is never that simple.  Death roams the hospital, searching for Drew, and now Rusy.  Drew lost his family, but he refuses to lose Rusty, too, so he's determined to bargain with Death and settle his debts once and for all.  But Death is not easily placated, and Drew's life will have to get worse before there is any chance for things to get better.


Want to know more? Use the Destiny Catalog to search for the title – click on the title and look for the Title Peek logo below the cover image to get more plot details, read reviews, and preview chapters